What fresh hell is this?

ventOh, of course. It’s just another email rejection to a job I could do in my sleep. Hummm. This is quite the humbling experience.  Tuesday night I attended a support group and was advised I should start writing a journal to express my feelings.  Well, this is my journal. Apologies for inviting you all into the darkness of my soul, but I need to vent.

I’ve become obsessed with everything that is wrong with my resume, my online social footprint (including this blog), my tone in my cover letters,  even the choice of font I am using.  Yet, at my age, I know none of this matters.  The chances of getting a job from a cold, impersonal, online electronic application job site is near nil.

People who know me hire me.  That’s the way it’s always been.  But, it’s different this time.  I’m not sure exactly why, but I have a hunch it has to do with a number of factors that are out of my control.

I googled this last night: $

Considering it’s #tbt, I’ll link to a post from 7 years ago with a more optimistic message.

 

Leave a Reply

